CELL BIOLOGY & MOLECULAR GENETICS FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY 2010

 

 

Faculty

Phone

Address

Email

Faculty Rank

Andrews, Norma

5-5435   OR    5-9601

1109 Microbiology

andrewsn@umd.edu 

Chair-Full    

  Lab

5-7677 (Tech),  5-9883 (Lab)

2213 Biosciences

 

 

Bean, George

5-1592

2113A H.J. Patterson

gbean@umd.edu 

Emeritus      

  Lab

5-1607

2115 H.J. Patterson

 

 

Benson, Spencer

5-5478

3136 Microbiology

sbenson@umd.edu

Associate

  CTE

4-1288

0405 Marie Mount Hall

 

 

Briken, Volker

5-0289

2201 Microbiology

vbriken@umd.edu

Assistant

  Lab

5-1216

2201 Microbiology

 

 

Cao, Kan

5-5435

2114 Biosciences

kcao@umd.edu

Assistant

  Lab

5-5435

2219 Biosciences

 

 

Chang, Caren

5-1643

0128 Biosciences

carenc@umd.edu

Associate

  Lab

5-1854

0209 Biosciences

 

 

Cooke, Todd

5-1628

2206 H.J. Patterson

tjcooke@umd.edu

Full

  Lab

same

2131 H.J. Patterson

 

 

Delwiche, Charles

5-8286

2108 Biosciences

delwiche@umd.edu   

Full

  Lab

5-8300

2107 Biosciences

 

 

DeStefano, Jeff

5-5449

3130 Biosciences

jdestefa@umd.edu

Full

  Lab

5-5327

3231 Biosciences

 

 

Dinman, Jonathan

5-0918

2135 Microbiology

dinman@umd.edu

Full

  Lab

5-1758

2135 Microbiology

 

 

El-Sayed, Najib

5-2999

3128 Biosciences

elsayed@umd.edu

Associate

  Lab

5-4969 

3129 Biosciences

5-5960 (CBCB)

 

Frauwirth, Ken

5-2507

2113 Microbiology

kfrauwir@umd.edu

Assistant

  Lab

5-5121

2105 Microbiology

 

 

Fredericksen, Brenda

5-1251

3126 Biosciences

bfreder@umd.edu

Assistant

  Lab

5-5441

3219 Biosciences

 

 

Gantt, Beth

5-1625

2109 Microbiology

egantt@umd.edu

Emeritus

  Lab

5-1649

2202 Microbiology

 

 

Hannenhalli, Sridhar

5-8219

3104G BioMolecular

sridharh@pcbi.upenn.edu

Associate

  Lab

 

 

 

 

Hutcheson, Steve

5-5498

3117 Microbiology

hutcheso@umd.edu

Full

  Lab

5-2828

3104 Microbiology

 

 

Joseph, Sam

5-5452

2118 Microbiology

swj@umd.edu     

Emeritus

  Lab

5-5451

2117 Microbiology

 

 

Kwak, June

5-9726

0122 Biosciences

jkwak@umd.edu

Associate

  Lab

5-9727

0219 Biosciences

 

 

Lee, Vincent

5-9397

3114 Biosciences

vtlee@umd.edu

Assistant

  Lab

5-3098

3121 Biosciences

 

 

Liu, Zhongchi

5-1586

0124 Biosciences

zliu@umd.edu  

Associate

  Lab

5-7927

0229 Biosciences

 

 

McIver, Kevin

5-4136

3124 Biosciences

kmciver@umd.edu

Associate

  Lab

5-7514

3217 Biosciences

 

 

Moctezuma, Edgar

5-1638

3105 H.J. Patterson

emoctezu@umd.edu

Instructor

Mosser, David

4-2594

3102 Biosciences

dmosser@umd.edu

Full

  Lab

4-2781, 5-9693

3107 Biosciences

 

 

Mount, Stephen

5-6934

2109 H.J. Patterson

smount@umd.edu

Associate

  Lab

5-6932

2125 H.J. Patterson

 

 

  CBCB

5-9904

3317 Surge

 

 

Quimby, Boots

5-2318

1126B Microbiology

bquimby@umd.edu

Instructor

Shields, Patty

4-2595

0118 Biosciences

pshields@umd.edu

Instructor

Simon, Anne

5-8975

2104 Microbiology

simona@umd.edu  

Full

  Lab

5-8965

2201 Microbiology

 

 

Smith, Ann

5-5443

1133B Microbiology

asmith@umd.edu

Instructor

Song, Wenxia

5-7552

1133 Microbiology

wenxsong@umd.edu

Associate

  Lab

5-5453

2121 Microbiology

 

 

Stein, Dan

5-5448

1103 Microbiology

dcstein@umd.edu

Full

  Lab

5-5459

1105 Microbiology

 

 

Stewart, Rick

5-5475

3122 Microbiology

alec@umd.edu    

Associate

  Lab

5-0075

3123 Microbiology

 

 

Straney, David

5-1622

2222 H.J. Patterson

straney@umd.edu

Associate

  Lab

same

2216 H.J. Patterson

 

 

Sze, Heven

5-1645

0120 Biosciences

hsze@umd.edu

Full

  Lab

5-8496

0217 Biosciences

 

 

Weiner, Ronald

5-5446

2111 Microbiology

rweiner@umd.edu

Emeritus

  Lab

5-5457

2136 Microbiology

 

 

Wolniak, Stephen

5-1605

2204 H.J. Patterson

swolniak@umd.edu 

Full

  Lab

same

2209 H.J. Patterson

 

 

Yuan, Robert

5-5436

1109 Microbiology

ryuan@umd.edu   

Emeritus

 

STAFF

Phone

Address

E-mail

Main OFfice

5-5435

1109 Microbiology

 

Chelliah, Nalini   

5-5425

0119 Microbiology

nchellia@umd.edu

Student Desk

5-5431

1109 Microbiology

nparker@umd.edu

Key, Claudia

5-5430

1109 Microbiology

ckey@umd.edu

Barott, Margaret

5-8730

2136 Biosciences

mbarott@umd.edu

  

PRE-AWARD OFFICE Phone Address E-mail

Van der Weele, Cornelia Maria

5-9288

2114 Microbiology

cvdweele@umd.edu

 

GRADUATE OFFICE

Phone

Address

E-mail

Biancardi, Sarah  

5-6991

2101 Biosciences

sbiancar@umd.edu

 

UNDERGRAD OFFICE

Phone

Address

E-mail

Jenkins, Margaret

5-2766

1212 H.J. Patterson

maggie@umd.edu

  

ANIMAL TECH OFFICE

Phone

Address

E-mail

Gireaud, Jospeh

5-5794

0113 Microbiology

gireaudj@umd.edu

 

RECEIVING

Phone

Address

E-mail

Downing, Douglas

5-7432

1107 & 0101 Biosciences

ddowning@umd.edu

Dunton, Jeffery

5-5426

0119C Microbiology

jdunton@umd.edu

Shetler, Larry

5-1756

0101J Biosciences

lshetler@umd.edu

 

MANAGER OF CORE - FACILITIES (LAB)

Phone

Address

E-mail

Beaven, Amy

5-7238

0107C Microbiology

abeaven@umd.edu

 

DIRECTOR OF COMPUTER SERVICES

Phone

Address

E-mail

Help Desk  

5-5199

1126A Microbiology

cbmg-itsupport@umd.edu

Shah, Raju

5-5153

2112 Microbiology

rhshah@umd.edu

 

DIRECTOR OF ADMIN

Phone

Address

E-mail

Ainsworth, Pamela

 5-1595

1117 Microbiology

painswor@umd.edu

 

BUSINESS OFFICE

Phone

Address

E-mail

Ainsworth, Pamela

5-1595   

1117 Microbiology

painswor@umd.edu

Chow, PeiLei

5-1510

1109J Microbiology

pchow@umd.edu

Stauder, Kathleen  

5-7043

1109H Microbiology

kstauder@umd.edu

Lin, Yen

5-4173   

1109G Microbiology

ylin5@umd.edu

 

POST-DOC OFFICE

Phone

Address

E-mail

Abdalla, Hana

5-0289

2201 Microbiology

hanab@umd.edu

Chen,  Ruiqiang

5-1854

0209 Biosciences

rqchen@umd.edu

Dong, Chun-Hai 

5-1643 

0209 Biosciences

cdong@umd.edu

Heng-Cheng(Alvis), Hu

5-9727

0219 Biosciences

alvishu@umd.edu

Hondorp, Elise

5-7514

3213 Biosciences

ehondorp@umd.edu

Huynh, Chau

5-7677

2113 Biosciences

chuynh@umd.edu

Jack, Karen

5-1758

2135 Microbiology

kjack@umd.edu

Jammes, Fabien

5-9727

0219 Biosciences

fjammes@umd.edu

LeBreton, Yoann

5-7514

3217 Biosciences

lebreton@umd.edu

Mara, Chloe

5-7927

0229 Biosciences

cmara@umd.edu

Moon, Young Hwan

5-2828

3104 Microbiology

yhmoon@umd.edu

Nair, Gauri

5-5327

3231 Biosciences

gauri@umd.edu

Rakauskaite, Rasa

5-1758 

2135 Microbiology

rasaraka@umd.edu

Sijacic, Paja

5-7927

0229 Biosciences

psijacic@umd.edu

Stupina. Vera 

5-8965

2201 Microbiology

vstupina@umd.edu

Timme, Ruth

5-8300

2107 Biosciences

retimme@umd.edu

Villiers, Florent

5-9727

0219 Biosciences

flo.villiers@gamil.com

Weele, Corine Van Der 

5-1605 

2209 H.J. Patterson    

cvdweele@umd.edu

Zhang, Haitao

5-2828

3104 Microbiology

htzhang@umd.edu

 

 

RESEARCH - PROFESSORS OFFICE

Phone

Address

E-mail

Cao, Shanjin

4-2781

3102 Biosciences

scao@umd.edu

Cunningham, Francis (Buddy)

5-1035

2202 Microbiology

buddyx@umd.edu

del Campillo, Elena

5-7498

3112 H.J. Patterson

edelcamp@umd.edu

Zhang, Xia

4-2781

3102 Biosciences

xiazhang@umd.edu

 

 

  Building:

      073 H. J. Patterson Hall (HJP)

      231 Microbiology Building (MCB)

       413 Biosciences Research Building (BRB)

296 Biomolecular Sciences Building

 

11/18/2010 09:25 AM

 

              Back To CBMG Home Page